On March 23, 2018, the winners of the 2018 GSA Recognition Awards were honoured at our annual Awards Night celebration. The Awards ceremony began at 5 PM in TELUS 150; a reception followed in the Atrium.

| Graduate Student Service Awards | Lauren Albrecht |
|--|----------------------------|
| | Alexander Bell-Moratto |
| | Kenzie Gordon |
| | Sarah Purcell |
| Graduate Student Principal Instructor Teaching Awards | Shona Allison |
| | Richard Feddersen |
| | Jay Friesen |
| TD Insurance Meloche Monnex Award | Sneh Monga |
| Graduate Student Teaching Assistant Awards | Alexandra Beatty |
| | Nicolas Diaz |
| | Jonathan Dubue |
| | Joao Henrique Falk Neto |
| | Ashley Hart |
| | Lily (Xiaojun) Ren |
| | Scott Zolkos |
| Graduate Student Research Assistant Awards | Herbert Caballero |
| | Ghazaleh Eskandari-Sedighi |
| | Alexa Ferdinands |

Recipients:

| | Mohammad Mahdi Honari Kalateh |
|-------------------------------------|---|
| | Erin McCabe |
| | Milad Nazarahari |
| | Nariman Sepehrvand |
| Martha Piper Awards | Maryam Kebbe |
| | Nigel Mantou Lou |
| | Andrew Woodman |
| Graduate Student Rising Star Awards | Kim Ho |
| | Rylan Kafara |
| | Christopher Robson |
| Graduate Student Group Award | University of Alberta Nanotechnology Group |
| Supervisor Awards | SSHRC area – Jacqueline Pei |
| | CIHR area – Maria Febbraio |
| | NSERC area – Jacqueline Cummine |
| Non-Academic Staff Award | Angela Libutti |